End users who open a submission that has been deleted by admin will now see an error message instead of a blank page. The error message reduces confusion by telling the end user why they can’t access the submission.
- Fixed an issue where end users could not export a copy of their submissions.
- Fixed an issue where specific automation emails were using the default template instead of the edited version.
- Fixed an issue where the ‘change assigned user’ action in automations was not sending out an email notification.
- Fixed an issue where the count of submissions in a specific status was not accurate.